SATC The Prequel?

So, I am a die hard Sex and the City fan. I like to think of myself a a black Carrie Bradshaw. And no one was more excited then me when SATC 1 & 2 came out. Here is where it gets old….fast. Rumor has it that there is an SATC prequel coming out, although no contracts have been signed. It is based off of Candice Bushnell’s novel’s “The Carrie Diaries” and “Summer and the City”. Do we want a SATC prequel? As much as I loooove the show and the characters, I think six seasons and two movies are enough. The show is an icon, it will never die.

I dont know if this is a money thing with Candice, but dont fix what aint broke. The movie would cover the girls in their twenties. I dont understand prequels after two or more movies. Maybe thats why I dont work in the industry. Anywho, let it be a rumor. Gives bloggers something to blog about. However if a prequel does come to the big screen, I will be in line to see it!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 10,684 Views
